 |
Survey Police Online Surveys Forum Where online survey takers can meet, greet, and share their experiences participating in online surveys.
|
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
boxfullofletters
Joined: 28 Mar 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 9:21 am Post subject: Scam? Btnglobal? |
|
|
New to site, just got this, ran a search and couldn't find anything. legit or scam?
It went to an account that I have through my university, one that I've never signed up for anything with, nor have received spam through.
from Janice Reed <jreed@btnglobal.net>
Dear XXX,
I would like to offer you a challenging and well-paid employment opportunity. An International Marketing Research Organization recruits self-motivated and reliable individuals, willing to take part in well-paying research studies conducted for leading US and international businesses. Your opinion as a consumer is important for the success and profitability of many business ventures. That is why they are ready to pay generously for what you think.
You can earn from $300 to $550 a week for participating in online surveys, focus group discussions, and product/service evaluations. Become part of our Marketing Research Organization and earn:
from $5 to $100 for participating in on-line surveys
from $30 to $150 for participating in product/service evaluations
from $50 to $250 for participating in virtual focus group discussions
For your work, you will need just a computer with Internet connection and a valid e-mail address. You will decide when to work and which surveys to take while enjoying the comfort of your room. If you like the job, you can keep it as long as you want!
If you want to become one of our survey takers, please write back and I will send you more information.
Sincerely,
Janice Reed |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
surveytaker
Joined: 23 Feb 2008 Posts: 52
|
Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
It's a fake, letters.
http://www.forum.smartcanucks.ca/showthread.php?t=30919
Check out the very last post on that page.
I was leaning towards it being a fake before I found that info for 2 reasons:
1. That is a large amount of money for one week's worth of surveys. They would have to be the only internet panel that paid like that and EVERYONE would be flocking to them.
2. They want you to email them so they can send you more info. Almost always a dead giveaway that it's not legit. An honest company would direct you to their site instead of asking you to "write back" so "THEY" could send you more info. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
boxfullofletters
Joined: 28 Mar 2008 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yeah, that's what I thought as well, it just went to a very weird email account that, to my knowledge, has never seen the light of day-a uni account that has been active since january that I've never used-guess it was a random hit by a spambot.
oh well |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
|