Survey about furnishings

Rahski

I am new to Survey Junkie.  I did a survey last week on furnishings and interior design.  It involved detailed questions about square feet of rooms, what purchased, etc.  I got to the end "Your almost done" page where they send you to 2-3 last demographic questions.  The ball spins and "sorry this survey just filled up here's 2 points" - I was shocked and wrote to Survey Junkie.  I got a standard response "sometimes that happens."  So I am starting to take surveys again today and this same survey pops up.  I decided that they probably already fixed the glitch and are trying to relaunch the survey.  I took it again and got all the way to the end again and BAM "Sorry it's full" - I was reading on this site about a user that takes screen shots to prove he was right and so I had done that as well.  I just sent it again to SJ and might get a response.  The firm is ipsosinteractive and current survey number is 53110.  Is this typical?  THANKS

• Sad 2

I've been on SJ for about a year and a half now and I've noticed it happening pretty often. I'll spend up to half an hour on a survey and then complete the demographic questions at the end or be told something like "this concludes the survey. Please click to submit your answers" and I'll get the "Sorry, you don't qualify for this survey" or "Oops, this survey filled up" message from SJ. It's beyond annoying. I think some have speculated that the survey providers do this just to get answers from you without having to award compensation. I've read that the "this survey filled up" message could come because they just happened to get enough responses as you were taking the survey. Pretty lousy odds if you ask me.