Darwin's Data

cassie1967

Hello!!

I'm a newbie to surveys - only taken them for less than a year - but I've been reading your forum for a while and wanted to get your opinions.

My apologies if this is a repeat topic-not a poster to boards much...

I requested invite to DData, didn't get one, so resubmitted. They sent me a message about not being able to verify my information. I sent back a reply asking what information did they need to verify, my occupation, education, etc. They never responded.

Looking at their Facebook page, it seems that some people get invited and others don't, which I can understand somewhat. What I don't get is if people don't meet the demographic/criteria, why doesn't DD just respond and explain? Some posts haven't been answered. I didn't get a reply about my information, which I think is rude (but cd possible be naive on my part).

I've gotten used to being dq'd on surveys, so if DD is so great, why don't they explain instead of blowing people off?

Thanks!

cassie1967

i

• Replies 153
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• avemaria

• 1957horses

• footfree

• rosiesmom

i'm not sure what to say about them.. in my just over a year here i've never heard of them.
they are on this site for new panels.I had 2 surveys last week and received amazon within 3 days I hope they send me more surveys different and interesting if you get in.

Looking at their Facebook page, it seems that some people get invited and others don't, ....

I was invited to and completed one just after I joined them. Haven't seen another invite since. I'm hoping to be included sometime but not sure what's going on myself.

Mine was a legal case. About 30 minutes of a guy talking explaining both sides of the argument and then 10 to 15 minutes of survey type questions. The card came fast by email code. Can't remember exactly now but was within a week.