New Here, Had to Rant

EthanandMom

Hi,

May I rant for a moment? I am new to surveys, got hooked with my first cashout on MyView, so I joined others. I just completed an HOUR and A HALF survey, for a mere 3,000 points, which are, of course, PENDING. It said it was on cell phones, and was only 25 minutes. I should have known when I saw this giant PART A in red come up. I am fairly intelligent and can answer questions quickly, but 90 minutes?? UNREAL.

How do you people keep up for so long? I'm frustrated already. I feel that Toluna and SurveyHead really have taken advantage of me. Grrr!

PS Does anyone really win the lottery payouts? or the 'big bonuses'? I'm so tired of "sorry you don't qualify, but you're now entered..."

well, that's all.

I'm tired.

you should never do surveys just for sweepstakes, but you can still win. usually they automatically put you in thier sweep. i won $5 from amercian consumer opinion panel.

I get a lot of those midway ones too. Just remember that everyone is in the same boat. Not only that but a bunch of people rush to go take it and things break.

But yeah, generally stay away from sweepstakes.

Win sweeps? It happens. I've won one for $250 and for $100?? and recently one for $5. I generally don't do sweeps but I'll complete one or two a month per site if offered just to "stay in the game".

I only enter sweeps after I take a paying survey-don't get duped into believing that non paying surveys will eventually lead to a big pay off.I have yet in all my years of doing this found one person who won from doing a non paid survey.I have won 2 times in 4 months the $50 instant win on OO's site but like I said I was paid for the original survey.

In fact ask anyone on this forum if they know anyone who has won from doing sweep only surveys.I'm not a betting person but on this I'll bet you cant find one person!

Hi,