Angry UK GlobalTestMarket (GTM) User!

gohan2091

Here is my email to GlobalTestMarket which explains my problem:

I've been participating in GlobalTestMarket surveys for a couple of years now (I'm in the UK). I've successfully received two cheques in the post from you averaging £35 each. These went sent to my home address of xxxxxxx. On 24th August 2011, I redeemed 1270 Marketpoints. I was told the cheque would arrive to my home address between 6 - 8 weeks.

I waited 9 weeks but no cheque arrived. I contacted you and you agreed to send another. About 9 weeks later, still no cheque arrived. I contacted you again and you said:

Hi,

Our effort to send payment for the second time to the address on file has been

unsuccessful. Per company policy, members are required to have a deliverable

address and we will make up to three attempts to deliver payment. If payment

does not arrive after the third attempt the funds will unfortunately be

forfeited due to an undeliverable address.

At this time, please provide an alternative address of a friend, relative or

work address and we will make the final attempt to mail the payment.

Thank you.

--

Best Regards,

Victor

The GlobalTestMarket Team

On 26th February , you made a third attempt of sending the cheque. This time I provided my grandparents address of xxxxx. I was told the cheque would arrive between 6 - 8 weeks. It has now been over 8 weeks and still no cheque.

My home address has not changed in 20 years and I can ensure you this address is deliverable as I receive international mail all the time without fail. I can also ensure you that my grandparents address is also deliverable. My personal information on your website has not changed since I joined.