Please confirm: Is this fair?

nj07208

mysurvey Personal Care Diary for my 13 yr old:

The "Diary" should be completed for SEVEN consecutive days.

The second part is a questionnaire about you and the types of personal care items you use and buy. It should take about 20-25 minutes in total to complete.

600 points

Is this fair compensation? I'm not good with point values. Thanks, guys!

No. It's easy to look at what their rewards are and do a little math to see what the compensation is. I just did a personal care survey through Toluna and got about $10 for it a few months back. 400 points is $4, but depending on what you choose to cashout with, it could be less than that.

IMHO, if it's a lot of stuff to fill out everyday, it's not worth it. If it's a few simple questions than it might be worth it. Some of those diaries are really complex and annoying, others are really simple and a breeze to complete.

On mysurvey, 1100 points = $10. So 600 points is a bit more than $5. I think what we accept on surveys is a very individual decision. What's fair to some isn't to others. I personally won't spend 45 minutes on Toluna for 30 cents but I do most others that are reasonable for 50 cents. My goal every day is to just make as much as I can and some days I am more ambitious than others. I have had the long diaries and some were not worth the time so now I stay away from them.