Aggravation - Mysurvey

peach6

I just received a survey in my e-mail from My Survey and as soon as I clicked on it said I don't qualify for this survey that is fine buy why send it to me and then I clicked on two different ones on SH and they both said I already did them well do your job and get them off my Dashboard.

Because they don't care. If you get mad and leave, there are plenty of people behind you. It is really messed up. It's funny how they hold US accountable though but they are never held accountable

Hi all - I've been lurking on these forums for quite some time now, and I thought it might be helpful if I created an account to try and explain some of the frustrations being voiced here. I work in the industry, so while I can't speak to a specific online panel's motivations or exact method of operation (nor am I here as a representative of any panels/companies I may be associated with), I can give some alternative perspective to help understand why things might be happening.

What typically happens is that any given survey needs a specific number of completed interviews. Furthermore, many surveys have quotas, say 50% male and 50% female. Not everyone who is invited to participate in a survey will actually participate, so a panel needs to invite more people than are needed.