Haven't received survey payment Optimal Strategix Group

Irma1

I did three surveys for Optimal Strategix Group, Inc. and have not received any of the honoraria. I call their office, leave messages and no one returns my calls. I am a medical doctor so the amount is now close to $1,000 in unpaid honoraria. I have checked with several of my colleagues and they too have not been paid. Can anyone tell me where I can report this as I get the feeling this is widespread. Optimal Strategix Group, Inc. also does business under the name of Informed Insights. The panel registration for Informed Insights is no longer available. They could be taking their sites down to avoid these payments.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

You can file complaints with the Better Business Bureau and State Atty General. It appears the company is headquartered in Pennsylvania:

http://www.attorneygeneral.gov/complaints.aspx?id=451

If they are in financial trouble, and declare bankruptcy, you'd be a creditor--likely in a long list of creditors.

Before you take this to the BBB or AG, I'd suggest calling, writing, or emailing them one last time and tell them if you don't get a timely reply (give it a time limit, such as: "If I don't hear from you by (XX/XX/XXXX...), I will be filing complaints with The Pennsylvania State Atty General's office as well as the Better Business Bureau."

I think it's fair to give them advance warning before taking further action because you never know what is occurring in their business. Maybe there's a legitimate excuse.