Opinion Outpost

JenHerold

New here, but have been reading here for a week or so. I joined OO when I saw good reviews in the "new survey' thread, and now those are gone, so I assume the admins here deleted those. I can only assume they were deleted b/c the good reviews were 'shills' or otherwise. Well, I joined the site. I did I think 5 Surveys and each time just got entered into 5 sweeps. I'd be curious as to what others think.

I'm new to it, so I'll give it a month or so, but would appreciate input.

Qualifying for surveys depends on your demographics just like any other survey site. In the little over 2 months since I joined OO I have attempted over 600 surveys and been able to complete about 40%. Don't think my demographics are that good IMO. Evey once in awhile you just run into streaks where you don't qualify. At least with OO if you visit frequently enough you should get a good number of surveys. Best site out there IMO for number of surveys and quick payment.

ETA: I went back and looked at my survey history and I have multiple instances of strings of not qualifying 5, 6, even 7 times in a row before completing a survey.

While OO apparently works well for some, I had nothing but problems with this site last fall after joining. Over and over I would be 20 minutes into a survey and then be told that the survey was full. Even worse, I'd completely finish the survey and be told it was full. Over and over, I ran into glitches that would not allow the surveys to advance after having given much info. After receiving several messages that the site was not safe from my antivirus protection, I just threw my hands up and dropped Opinion Outpost. Perhaps they were implementing some new computer system and didn't have all the wrinkles worked out --I'm not sure what was going on but I have never had the amount of problems that I had with any other survey company. It just wasn't worth my time and the aggravation. Apparently things have improved for the better for some.