www.campus-surveys.org - does anyone know any information?

Ougthesmartone

I am not experienced with online surveys, and I was contacted recently about www.campus-surveys.org. I was wondering if anyone knew any information about how good their service actually is. They make some pretty crazy claims about how good their site is (average take is 600-900 dollars), but has anyone actually joined? The site costs $29.99 to join, which sets it up for an easy scam opportunity, but it could also be realistic so that not everyone will join. I searched for a rating here, but found nothing.

So, has anyone actually joined and can help me out?

Hi and Welcome to the world of surveys!

Reputable survey panels don't ask for money. Anyone offering lists of reputable survey companies and wants to charge you a fee for the list is a scammer. They are charging you for information that is available for free from SurveyPolice and elsewhere on the web.

Read the rankings and reviews elsewhere on this site. Read our rants and raves here on these forums. Read the articles located on this site. Then you can steer clear of scams.

Never ever ever ever pay to take surveys.

"Our members are earning an average of $600 to $900 per week!"

Right and the Cubs are going to win 130 games this year..

"From $5 to $100 per on-line survey (see a sample survey)

From $50 to $200 per on-line focus group discussion

From $30 to $120 per product and service evaluation"

Right....if you hit every large survey from every company..qualified for every demographic for every survey...somehow was selected for every single focus group...applied and was accepted to every single product evaluation then you need immediate surgery to remove a large horseshoe in your butt.

briefly looking at their site,